If one of your Personnel has left your organisation, or will no longer be active for an extended period, you should Disable the Personnel record.
- Log in to BizDiary as an administrator or manager level user.
- Select Personnel > Browse Personnel from the menu.
- Edit the Personnel Record.
- Click the Enabled checkbox so it is turned off.
- Make any other needed changes, and then click [Save].
- If the person has left permanently, and should no longer have access to the system you should also delete their User record.
- A disabled personnel cannot have new appointments booked.
- A disabled personnel can still be selected when searching appointments.
- If you delete the Personnel instead of disabling them, then their name will be removed from all associated appointments. Generally it is better to just disable.